AIW News: All 24 JLIT Competitors Announced. What do you think?


AIW announced the final names for the 2014 two day JT Lightning Invitational Tournament. Here they are: 

Tim Donst, UltraMantis Black, Buff Bagwell, Danny Havoc, Eddie Kingston, Bobby Beverly, M-Dogg Matt Cross, Heidi Lovelace, Louis Lyndon, Marion Fontaine, Veda Scott, #SPARX, Davey Vega, Rickey Shane Page, #AllEgo, Flip Kendrick, Josh Prohibition, Sonjay Dutt, Eric Ryan, Jock Samson, BJ Whitmer, Jimmy Jacobs, Colin Delaney, AIW Absolute Champion Michael Elgin

It was noted that AIW Absolute Champ MICHAEL ELGIN will defend his title in every match he wrestles

Don’t forget to check out our exclusive news about the new AIW School opening in June with head trainer Johnny Gargano HERE


Chris GST

Chris GST has been a wrestling fan since around 1991. He grew up enjoying most of the back stage politics as well as enjoyed all the aspects that it takes to create that perfect wrestling match. At the end of 2001 when the original ECW died it was then that Chris took an interest in indy promotions such as ECWA and others. Those made him appreciate companies like Ring of Honor, CHIKARA, PWG, JAPW and it has continued to this day.

1 Response

  1. Really cool that Elgin will defend the title, but, if he wins the tournament, expect Tim Donst challenge him. Don’t forget that Tim has a title shot that he earned at GFTG 9.

Leave a Reply