Marty Scurll Wins What Culture Title

Marty Scurll has won the What Culture Pro Wrestling Title which will soon be the Defiant Wrestling Title come December 1st. He defeated Joe Hendry on their Refuse To Lose iPPV.

Here are the results of the show courtesy of Wrestling News:

#1 Contender’s Match
Mike Bailey defeated David Starr.

Fatal 4 Way Match For The WCPW Hardcore Championship
Primate (c) defeated Jimmy Havoc, Bad Bones and BT Gunn.

Singles Match
Liam Slater defeated Johnny Moss.

Tag Team Match
The Prestige (Travis Banks & Joe Coffey) defeated The South Coast Connection (Ashley Dunn & Kelly Sixx).

WCPW Women’s Championship Match
Kay Lee Ray (c) defeated Bea Priestley. Post-match, Veda Scott came out and attacked both women stating that she deserves a title shot.

Magnificent 7 Briefcase Match
Marty Scurll defeated El Ligero to win the Briefcase. Scurll was revealed to be the mystery opponent.

Kiss My Arse Match
Martin Kirby defeated Alex Gracie via disqualification. Post-match, Martin Kirby brought out Fat Ligero for Alex Gracie to kiss his arse.

WCPW Tag Team Championships Match
War Machine (Raymond Rowe & Hanson) (c) defeated The Young Bucks (Nick Jackson & Matt Jackson).

Triple Threat Match For The WCPW World Championship
Marty Scurll defeated Joe Hendry and Will Ospreay to become the new Champion. The match originally started off as Hendry vs. Ospreay, however with both men down, Scurll came out to cash-in his briefcase and make it a triple threat match, before locking in the Chicken Wing on Joe Hendry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *